An unpleasant flaw was found in the WhatsApp messenger: even those users whom you have blocked can view your status. The same goes for numbers that are not in the contact list.
According to the publication Gizchina.com, in order for users to view each other’s status, they must save the interlocutor’s number on their smartphone. But at present the status can be viewed by anyone, regardless of whether he has saved the number or not. This problem occurs intermittently, and there are no solutions yet. WhatsApp has not yet commented on the issue.
In the meantime, we can only recommend not to write anything in the WhatsApp status that you would not want to share with the whole world, reports Rg.ru.